• Home
  • Articles
  • Category:

  • AFC Women's Asian Cub Qualifiers : India Name 23-Member Squad

AFC Women's Asian Cub Qualifiers : India Name 23-Member Squad

Thursday, 30 March 2017|Staff Reporter

Indian National Women’s Team coach Sajid Dhar has named 23-member squad to participate in the AFC Women's Asian Cub Qualifiers which is to kick-off from 3rd April 2017 in DPR Korea.

India have been clubbed together with South Korea, North Korea, Hong Kong and Uzbekistan in Group C and will play their match at the Kim Il-Sung Stadium in the North Korean capital city of Pyongyang.

India open their campaign on the 3rd of April against North Korea before facing the Southern counterpart on 5th of April. On the 7th, Sajid Dhar’s girl face Uzbekistan, before winding up their campaign against Hong Kong on the 11th of April.

Only the group topper will make a progress to the final tournament, that is to be held in Jordan in 2018.  A total of 24 teams entered the 2018 AFC Women's Asian Cup, with Japan, Australia, and China PR having qualified automatically for the final tournament by virtue of their position as the top three teams of the 2014 AFC Women's Asian Cup.

Jordan have also qualified automatically for the final tournament as hosts but decided to participate in the qualifying competition.

This tournament also serves as the first stage of qualification for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup for the Asian zone, with the top five teams in the final tournament qualifying for the World Cup. 


Panthoi Chanu, Vijaya Kumar Vinitha, Roshini Devi

Ashalata Ashalata, Radharani Devi, Manisa Panna, Umapati Devi, Sweety Devi, Dalima Chhibber, Poonam Sharma

Premi Devi, Indumathi, Sangita Basfore, Ngoubi Devi, Lochana Munda, Ratanbala Devi, Michelle Misha Castanha, Sasmita Mallik

Bala Ngangom, Sanju, Anju Tamang, Kashmina, Dangmei Grace

Head Coach - Sajid Dhar
Assistant Coach - Maymol Rocky
Goalkeeping Coach - Ronibala Chanu